Send documents from any device and from anywhere with the same legal validity.


Send documents urgently and securely


Send a digital, ordinary or certified letter


Send digital postcards online


Print out your labels and pay for your deliveries before going to the Post Office

PAQ 48

Delivery in 24/48 hours, depending on point of origin and destination

Certified Letter

Guarantee reception with a signature

Administrative Notifications

Suitable service for legal communications





  • Issue date: 03/10/2011
  • Printing Process: Offset (2 motivos) y Calcografía y Offset (3 motivos)
  • Paper: Estucado, engomado, mate, fosforescente
  • Size of stamp: 40,9 x 28,8 mm. y 28,8 x 40,9 mm. (horizontales/verticales)
  • Sheet effects: 25 sellos + 25 viñetas
  • Postal value of the stamps: 0,80 €
  • Print run: 300.000 sellos de cada motivo
  • Dented: 13 ¾

Mario Vargas Llosa, the Nobel Prize in Literature 2010, is internationally acknowledged as one of the most significant contemporary writers in Spanish. He was born in 1936 in Arequipa (Peru) and obtained the Spanish citizenship in 1993 due to his life-long bonds with Spain and the existing dual nationality agreement with Peru. All his life has been marked by his vocation as a writer which began as a journalist for several newspapers in his native country. He was born to a wealthy family, studied law and literature at the University of San Marcos, Lima, and later conducted doctorate studies at the University Complutense of Madrid. In 1960 he moved to Paris. He has also lived in London, Barcelona and Madrid, places where he has spent most of his extensive literary life.


He has written across an array of literary genres; essays, journalism, literary criticism, short stories and novels. Vargas Llosa belongs to a generation of American writers that marked an era. He is committed to the defence of human rights and democratic values and in his work addresses the social realism of Latin American literature. His first novel, La ciudad y los perros (1962) gained wide public attention and immediate success, and was followed by a long list of titles; The Green House, Conversation in the Cathedral, Death in the Andes and The War of the End of the World among others. A number of Vargas Llosa's works have been adapted for the screen including Captain Pantoja and the Special Service and The Feast of the Goat In his autobiographical memoir, entitled The fish in the water, (1993), he confesses his literary vocation as a child.

In 1994 he was elected a member of the Royal Spanish Academy. Among his many awards are the Premio Cervantes and Prince of Asturias Award for Literature. He is a member of the Peruvian Academy of Language, a professor at Cambridge University and Doctor Honoris Causa of several universities in America, Europe and Asia, in which he has delivered numerous speeches and lectures in defence and recognition of the Spanish language.

Share it on your networks